Contacts for the North West London Trauma Network can be found in the red box below. The Network is comprised of St Mary's Hospital Major Trauma Centre and trauma units in the following hospitals:

Hillingdon Hospital

Chelsea and Westminster

Ealing Hospital

Northwick Park Hospital

Watford General Hospital

West Middlesex University Hospital

Clinical specialty or network groups

  • Rehabilitation and therapies Network Group
  • TARN Coordinators Network group
  • Trauma Nurses Network Group
  • Trauma Radiologist Network Group

Please contact the network manager for more information.

Meetings and Conferences

  • Annual Major Trauma Network Conference
  • Bi-Monthly Network Board & Governance Meetings
  • Bi-Annual Major Trauma Network Audit Day

Public and Patient Involvement

  • Bridges Self-Management Patients' Forum annual trauma network event



NWLTN Director and governance lead: Dr Nicola Batrick

MTC Trauma Director: Shehan Hettiaratchy

Network manager: Joseph Davies

Network rehab lead: Davina Richardson

Network education and training lead: Helen Parr

Network research lead: Mark Wilson

Network nursing lead: Helen Parr


Trauma Unit Directors:

Hillingdon Hospital: Dr Arindam Basu

Chelsea and Westminster Hospital: Dr James Grant 

Ealing Hospital: Mr Paul Baghla

Northwick Park Hospital: Dr Laura Balica

Watford General Hospital: Dr Nida Suri

West Middlesex University Hospital: Dr Zul Mirza


Share this page