The Centre for Trauma Sciences is home to clinicians and scientists from around the world who are dedicated to the full range of trauma-related care and research. 

For more information, please visit the Research Page which highlights areas where staff are excelling in the field of Trauma.

Research theme leads

The Centre for Trauma Sciences Lead; Bleeding and Coagulation, Outcome: Professor Karim Brohi

Organ Failure and Protection: Professor Chris Thiemermann

Brain and Spinal Cord Injury: Professor Adina Michael-Titus

Trauma and Ortho MSc Leads

Elaine Cole

Kash Akhtar

Pete Bates


Elaine Cole

Ross Davenport

Laura Green

Jordi Lopez Tremoleda

Zane Perkins

Jo Shepherd

Col Nigel Tai

Paul Vulliamy

Ping Yip 

PhD Students 

Ateeq Almuwallad

Mike Carver

Charlotte Lindsay

Henry Obinna Nnajiuba

Jason Pott

Banjerd Praditsuktavorn

Jennifer Ross

Andrea Rossetto

Rebecca Stoner

Anthony Thaventhiran

Harriet Tucker

Jared Wohlgemut

Operational Staff

Krys Gunton MSc Administrator

Javier Sandin Llorente - Operations Manager

Jacqueline Rappoport Teaching Fellow (Trauma Sciences)

Amy Swann MSc Administrator (P/T)



Share this page